CRIB NOTES

Dear Mom And Dad,
I’ve only been here a few days
And things are happening already.

A girl
On one side of me
Cries alot.
A boy
On the other
Snores loud.

A lady in a white hat
Pokes me with needles
And she even put ink on my foot.

A man in a white coat
Comes around too
Checking me over.

Yesterday
A photographer came, flashing me with this thing
I smiled.

Please
Take me home soon
Or I’m running away.

Love,
Your
Baby
Written 4.6.06
______________

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jodysscribbles
    May 19, 2014 @ 12:15:04

    Hello, I’ve loved checking out your blog and find your writing really interesting, so have nominated you for the Liebster Award 🙂 If you would like to accept, follow this link: http://jodysscribbles.wordpress.com/2014/05/19/liebster-award-nomination/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

