THE GREATEST GATLIN SMILE

Gatlin Bros 4 1987You were runaways
But of a different kind
GOD-given strength enabled you to go home.

Every time freedom changes hands
The heart suffers
Tears start to flow
Bitter they are, harder they fall.

Give me a chance
To express my admiration
For your courageous effort to overcome.

Say, this does really mean
I still care
Proud I am
Because you threw it all away.

So, within my heart
There is a space
For I saved your place.
Written 10.11.87
_____________________________

Leave a Reply

