ON THIS PAPER

On this paper
I have thoughts
Where other places
Sometimes
No one cares what I think.

On this paper
I have tears
Where other places
Sometimes
I am told not to cry.

On this paper
I have a voice
Where other places
Sometimes
I am told to keep quiet.

On this paper
I can laugh
Where other places
Sometimes
I am told, its not that funny.

On this paper
I have feelings, I can vent
Where other places
Its best left unsaid.

I am
Not asking
For agreement
Or
Understanding.

I
Just
Want
To thank you
For allowing me to release.
Written 4.4.17
_______________

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. poemsinacoffer
    Apr 04, 2017 @ 07:19:09

    I loved it…it’s beautiful !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

